## RECIPIENTS OF THE EARLY CAREER TEACHING AWARD

This Early Career Teaching Award began in 1999. The award is for outstanding professors with three full years but less than eight years of service at the University of Utah.

## 1999-2000

Santosh Devasia, *Mechanical Engineering*Marissa Diener, *Family and Consumer Studies* 

#### 2000-2001

Patrick Tripeny, Graduate School of Architecture Margaret Toscano, Languages & Literature

### 2001-2002

Michael Battistone, *Internal Medicine* Janet Kaufman, *English* 

## 2002-2003

Elizabeth Clement, *History*Annette Fleckenstein, *Pharmacology & Toxicology* 

## 2003-2004

Bryan Brayboy, *Education, Culture & Society* Susan Chase-Cantarini, *College of Nursing* Lisa Diamond, *Psychology* 

#### 2004-2005

Nadja Durbach, *History*Matthew Flatt, *School of Computing*Karen Paisley, *Parks, Recreation & Tourism* 

## 2005-2006

Lisa Henry Benham, Architecture + Planning Greg Owens, Chemistry Kevin D. Perry, Meteorology David Roman Renner, Neurology

## 2006-2007

Steven Burian, Civil & Environmental Engineering Jonathan Butner, Psychology Nancy McLaughlin, Law David Morton, Neurobiology & Anatomy Paula Smith, Family & Consumer Studies

## 2007-2008

Alexa K. Doig , *Nursing*Jeff Metcalf, *English*Eugene Mishchenko, *Physics*Daniel S. Medwed, *College of Law* 

## 2008-2009

Amalia Cochran, Surgery Glen Feighery, Communication Kenneth Foreman, Physical Therapy Jordan Gerton, Physics

#### 2009-2010

Cari Johnson, Geology & Geophysics Beth Krensky, Art & Art History Sara Lamb, Internal Medicine Lauren Liang, Educational Psychology Mira (Mimi) Locher, Architecture

#### 2010-2011

Meredith Metzger, *Mechanical Engineering*Neal Patwari, *Electrical & Computer Engineering*Walter (Paul) Reeve, *History*Michael Shapiro, *Biology* 

#### 2011-2012

Edward Bateman, Art & Art History Kimberley Mangun, Communication Natalie Stillman-Webb, University Writing Program James Tabery, Philosophy

### 2012-2013

James Agutter, *Architecture & Design*Colleen Farmer, *Biology*Matthew Haber, *Philosophy*Karly Pippitt, *Family & Preventive Medicine*Holly Sebahar, *Chemistry* 

## 2013-2014

Beverly Brehl, Family & Consumer Studies Kyle Dawson, Physics & Astronomy Alf Seegert, English Courtenay Strong, Atmospheric Sciences

## 2014-2015

Sarah Bush, *Biology*Mathieu Francoeur, *Mechanical Engineering*A.J. Metz, *Educational Psychology*Michael Teter, *Law* 

# 2015-2016

Pearl Sandick, *Physics & Astronomy*Megan Fix, *Surgery (Emergency Medicine)*John Heemstra, *Chemistry*Martine Green-Rogers, *Theatre* 

## 2016-2017

Gretchen Case, Internal Medicine Erin Castro, Educational Leadership & Policy Timothy Brusseau, Health, Kinesiology & Recreation Erin Carraher, Architecture

#### 2017-2018

Anil Seth, *Physics & Astronomy*Ashley Spear, *Mechanical Engineering*Ryan Bown, *Entertainment Arts & Engineering*Andrew Smith, *Pediatrics* 

## 2018-2019

Bartley Pickron, *Surgery*Mary Steinmann, *Psychiatry*Christopher Lewis, *World Languages*Irene Yoon, *Educational Leadership & Policy* 

## 2019-2020

Peter Lippert, *Geology & Geophysics*Cathy Hwang, *Law*Christopher Mead, *Honors College*Christie Toth, *Writing & Rhetoric Studies*