## HATCH PRIZE IN TEACHING RECIPIENTS

The Calvin S. and JeNeal N. Hatch Prize in Teaching is provided by an endowment given to the University of Utah by Mr. and Mrs. Hatch. The purpose of the prize is to recognize outstanding teachers at the University of Utah and to "make a contribution to teaching, the dissemination of knowledge, and to improving our ability to communicate with each other." This prize is generally awarded for excellence in teaching over an extended period of time.

1988	Lloyd McCleary	Educational Administration
1989	David E. Jones (Deceased)	Theatre
1990	Ronald G. Coleman	History
1991	Allan A. Ekdale	Geology & Geophysics
1992	Robert Kadesch	Physics
1993	L. Jackson Newell	Educational Administration
1994	Ronald Smelser	History
1995	Orest G. Symko	Physics
1996	Susan Miller	English
1997	William Whisner (Deceased)	Philosophy
1998	Joel Hancock	Languages & Literature
1999	David W. Chapman	Geology & Geophysics
2000	Emma Gross	Social Work
2001	Ronald O. Ragsdale	Chemistry
2002	George A. Williams	Physics
2003	K. Larry DeVries	Mechanical Engineering
2004	Robert Goldberg	History
2005	William H. Breckenridge	Chemistry

2006	Antonio Serrato-Combe	Architecture + Planning
2007	Gene Fitzgerald	Languages & Literature
2008	Tom Malloy	Psychology
2009	Edna L. Rogers	Communication
2010	Donald Strassburg	Psychology
2011	Abby Fiat	Modern Dance
2012	E. Daniel Edwards	Social Work
2013	Kirtly Jones	Obstetrics & Gynecology
2014	Theresa Martinez	Sociology
2015	Rick Ash Douglas A. Christensen	Neurobiology & Anatomy Bioengineering
2016	Winthrop Lindsay Adams	History
2017	Robert Mayer	Family & Consumer Studies
2018	Henryk Hecht	Mathematics
2019	Joel M. Harris	Chemistry
2020	Don G. Wardell	Operations & Information Systems
2021	Sarah Shippobotham	Theatre